Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Crashes, bugs or other issues
Post Reply
fredthelifeguard
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 18, 2019 10:18 pm

Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Post by fredthelifeguard »

Hello, I realize there is a whole FAQ dedicated to this but I still am having this problem. I have a Pimax headset (Steam/Open VR) and have downloaded the game and installer and the game loads, I see the split screen on my monitor but all I see in the Headset is the Steam VR loading screen, with a loading box that continously loads with nothing ever popping up in the headset. The headset tracking works (when I move the headset the monitor display moves). I only have one graphics card (RTX 2080ti) and have tried reinstalling the 1.13 version and trying the 1.12 version with the same results. I have tried adjusting my Pitools settings as well (running at 1 sampling and normal FOV). Anyone have any other suggestions to get this to work?
jrbudda
Site Admin
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 9:33 pm

Re: Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Post by jrbudda »

pastebin a latest.log
jrbudda
Site Admin
Posts: 581
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 9:33 pm

Re: Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Post by jrbudda »

Yea that's an odd one. I would check in the nvidia control panel 3d settings, maybe reset them to default. Something is overriding your opengl texture format.
fredthelifeguard
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 18, 2019 10:18 pm

Re: Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Post by fredthelifeguard »

Hi, I have reset everything to default in Nvidia 3d settings and am still having the same issue. Any other ideas?
Joeystromboli
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:54 pm

Re: Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Post by Joeystromboli »

Have you solved this?
JohnBrown4321
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:32 pm

Re: Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Post by JohnBrown4321 »

Im Having The Exact Same Issue. We Need Someone To Fix This.
Vovi
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 10:50 pm

Re: Vivecraft does not display in Headset (Yes I read the FAQ)

Post by Vovi »

I'm using rift. The same thing is happening. pls fix
Post Reply